Dacri & Associates Celebrates 18 Years

imagesPosted by Rick Dacri on June 1, 2013

18 years ago today, I founded Dacri & Associates. It is really hard to believe how the time has passed since I started the firm in a small cubicle in a shared office suite.

During my 30 years in management–including the last 18 as the founder of the firm, I have seen radical changes in the workplace. The post recession business is leaner. Employers have greater expectations of their workers and demand increased accountability, while needing workers who are better trained, more versatile, and able to thrive and grow in an environment that is constantly changing.

The workforce has changed too. It is older, more diverse, tech savvy, and more demanding of flexibility, balance and freedom. Fortunately, there has been enormous growth in the sophistication of management and human resource techniques available to employers looking to get the most out of their talent.

With the emergence of a new workforce, employers must be more aware and prepared to deal with the changes they face. I will continue to provide all my clients the expert advice, ideas and tools they need to be successful.

It has been a great run and I look forward to continuing the journey with you. Finally, I want to thank each of you for the faith you have put in me and for the friendships we have formed. I am excited about the future.

Please let me know if there are things I can do to assist you. But for now, let’s enjoy the moment.

Rick Dacri

Leave a comment

Filed under Special Times

Leave a Reply

